The State of UK Salon and Barber Software Pricing, 2026

Eighteen UK salon and barber booking platforms, their published subscription price and their new client commission, read from each company's own site and dated below. Built to be cited, not just read.

3 min readWritten by Nicole Mann, DirectorUpdated Prices checked

This report lists the current checked rows in the Youzse pricing catalogue for the UK. Every figure below was read from the vendor’s own page, or from Youzse’s own plans table. Where a vendor did not publish a UK pound subscription, the table says so. It does not convert another currency and it does not fill a gap from a third party site.

How these prices were checked

Each row is a vendor’s own page, or Youzse’s plans. The market is GB. A price is shown in GBP only when that page published a UK pound figure. VAT is labelled only when the vendor stated it. If the vendor said nothing about VAT, the table says VAT is not stated and no rate is applied.

Optional fees, including Booksy Boost, are not folded into the subscription. Marketplace commission is shown on its own line. Quote, not a public price means the vendor does not publish a fixed price that can be compared. A page that returned a price in US dollars is not converted into pounds.

The dates are the dates those pages were read. A vendor can change a plan after that. This report is a checked record, not a promise of the price a vendor would quote you today.

Prices checked: 6 October 2026.

Checked UK prices

PlatformPlanSubscriptionCommissionCheckedSource
BooksyBooksy£40.00, ex VAT30% — One-time fee on a Boost client's first visit. No marketplace commission when Boost is off. Optional. Not part of the subscription. Minimum £5.00.6 October 2026https://biz.booksy.com/en-gb/pricing
FreshaIndependentNo UK GBP subscription price was published on the checked page.Not published on the checked page6 October 2026https://www.fresha.com/pricing
NearcutFree for You£0.00, VAT not stated0% — Nearcut says the client booking charge is not commission and the service price is not reduced.6 October 2026https://nearcut.com/en-GB/pricing
NearcutSubscriptionQuote, not a public price0% — Nearcut says the subscription has no commission on new customers.6 October 2026https://nearcut.com/en-GB/pricing
PhorestStarterQuote, not a public priceNot published on the checked page6 October 2026https://www.phorest.com/gb/pricing/
SetoraPlatform£59.00 per location, ex VAT0% — No Setora commission on bookings.6 October 2026https://www.setora.co.uk/pricing
Square AppointmentsFree£0.00, VAT not stated0%6 October 2026https://squareup.com/gb/en/appointments/pricing
Square AppointmentsPlus£29.00 per location, VAT not stated0%6 October 2026https://squareup.com/gb/en/appointments/pricing
Square AppointmentsPremium£69.00 per location, VAT not stated0%6 October 2026https://squareup.com/gb/en/appointments/pricing
TreatwellFreelancerQuote, not a public price35% — First booking by a new client introduced via the Treatwell marketplace. 0% on repeat bookings.6 October 2026https://www.treatwell.co.uk/partners/pricing/
YouzseEssentials£19.000% — new clients6 October 2026https://youzse.app/pricing
YouzseGrowth£59.000% — new clients6 October 2026https://youzse.app/pricing
YouzseScale£109.000% — new clients6 October 2026https://youzse.app/pricing

Optional fees are not part of the subscription column. Prices checked: 6 October 2026.

Third-party pricing and features on this page were last checked on 6 October 2026. Rival platforms change their plans, so check their own site before you decide.

Clear answers before you switch

The details that usually slow down a move: setup, pricing, bookings, records and how Youzse fits into your day.

From the vendor’s own page on the date in the table, or from Youzse’s plans. A row without a source URL or a checked date is not shown.

We value your privacy

Cookies keep Youzse running, improve the platform and help deliver relevant content. Read our privacy policy and cookie policy.