Calculator
What could booking software cost your business?
Compare the subscription, commission and payment costs that can affect a service business. The figures come from our checked pricing catalogue and show the assumptions used.
Booksy — Booksy
£40.00, ex VAT
- Subscription
- £40.00
- Per staff
- £0.00
- Commission
- £0.00
- Card fees
- £0.00
- Optional fees
- £0.00
- Total
- £40.00
- The subscription is the published ex VAT price. VAT is not added, because this calculator does not guess a VAT rate.
- A fixed card fee of £0.20 per transaction is published. It is not multiplied, because the calculator has turnover but not a transaction count.
- The optional fee is off, so it is not in the total.
Checked 2026-10-06. Source
Fresha — Independent
No UK GBP subscription price was published on the checked page.
- Subscription
- —
- Per staff
- —
- Commission
- —
- Card fees
- —
- Optional fees
- —
- Total
- No total
- No fixed UK subscription price is published, so there is no total.
Checked 2026-10-06. Source
Nearcut — Free for You
£0.00, VAT not stated
- Subscription
- £0.00
- Per staff
- £0.00
- Commission
- £0.00
- Card fees
- —
- Optional fees
- £0.00
- Total
- No total
- The vendor does not state whether this price includes VAT, so none is added or removed.
- Clients pay £1.50 per online booking on this plan. That charge is not in the monthly total.
Checked 2026-10-06. Source
Nearcut — Subscription
Quote, not a public price
- Subscription
- —
- Per staff
- —
- Commission
- £0.00
- Card fees
- —
- Optional fees
- —
- Total
- No total
- The marketplace commission can be worked out from the published percentage. The subscription cannot, so there is no total.
Checked 2026-10-06. Source
Phorest — Starter
Quote, not a public price
- Subscription
- —
- Per staff
- —
- Commission
- —
- Card fees
- —
- Optional fees
- —
- Total
- No total
- No fixed UK subscription price is published, so there is no total.
Checked 2026-10-06. Source
Setora — Platform
£59.00 per location, ex VAT
- Subscription
- £59.00
- Per staff
- £0.00
- Commission
- £0.00
- Card fees
- —
- Optional fees
- £0.00
- Total
- £59.00
- The subscription is the published ex VAT price. VAT is not added, because this calculator does not guess a VAT rate.
- No card rate is on this checked row, so card fees are left out of the total.
Checked 2026-10-06. Source
Square Appointments — Free
£0.00, VAT not stated
- Subscription
- £0.00
- Per staff
- £0.00
- Commission
- £0.00
- Card fees
- £0.00
- Optional fees
- £0.00
- Total
- £0.00
- The vendor does not state whether this price includes VAT, so none is added or removed.
Checked 2026-10-06. Source
Square Appointments — Plus
£29.00 per location, VAT not stated
- Subscription
- £29.00
- Per staff
- £0.00
- Commission
- £0.00
- Card fees
- £0.00
- Optional fees
- £0.00
- Total
- £29.00
- The vendor does not state whether this price includes VAT, so none is added or removed.
Checked 2026-10-06. Source
Square Appointments — Premium
£69.00 per location, VAT not stated
- Subscription
- £69.00
- Per staff
- £0.00
- Commission
- £0.00
- Card fees
- £0.00
- Optional fees
- £0.00
- Total
- £69.00
- The vendor does not state whether this price includes VAT, so none is added or removed.
Checked 2026-10-06. Source
Treatwell — Freelancer
Quote, not a public price
- Subscription
- —
- Per staff
- —
- Commission
- £0.00
- Card fees
- £0.00
- Optional fees
- —
- Total
- No total
- The marketplace commission can be worked out from the published percentage. The subscription cannot, so there is no total.
- The published card percentage is shown on its own. It is not added into a total, because no subscription price is published.
Checked 2026-10-06. Source
Youzse — Essentials
£19.00
- Subscription
- £19.00
- Per staff
- £0.00
- Commission
- £0.00
- Card fees
- —
- Optional fees
- £0.00
- Total
- £19.00
- No card rate is on this checked row, so card fees are left out of the total.
Checked 2026-10-06. Source
Youzse — Growth
£59.00
- Subscription
- £59.00
- Per staff
- £0.00
- Commission
- £0.00
- Card fees
- —
- Optional fees
- £0.00
- Total
- £59.00
- No card rate is on this checked row, so card fees are left out of the total.
Checked 2026-10-06. Source
Youzse — Scale
£109.00
- Subscription
- £109.00
- Per staff
- £0.00
- Commission
- £0.00
- Card fees
- —
- Optional fees
- £0.00
- Total
- £109.00
- No card rate is on this checked row, so card fees are left out of the total.
Checked 2026-10-06. Source
Square Appointments has the lowest complete total on these inputs, £0.00.
How the total is worked out
Monthly total = subscription + extra staff + non-optional commission + optional fees that are switched on + the percentage card fee on monthly turnover. A per-location price is multiplied by the number of locations. Extra staff are only the people above the number the headline price already includes. Optional fees stay at zero until their toggle is on. VAT is not added unless the vendor published an ex VAT price, and even then the ex VAT figure is shown rather than grossed up. A plan with no published UK subscription price has no total.
Inputs used: 1 staff, 1 location, 0 new marketplace clients, 45 pounds average first visit, 0 pounds monthly card turnover. Booksy Boost is off. Optional marketplace fees are off.
Oldest checked date in this result: 2026-10-06.